What’s next for 3D Sonic?

Author: Logan Plant
Categories: Retro

2017 was a big year for Sonic, with the release of Sonic Mania and Sonic Forces. Mania was a critically acclaimed return-to-form for 2D Sonic; a love letter to the franchise perfect for fans of Sonic’s Genesis glory days. Meanwhile, Sonic Forces was a lukewarm entry in the 3D Sonic…

Read More

Why Sonic Drift Mania needs to happen

Author: Tom Brown
Categories: Retro

Two years ago on August 15th, 2017, Sonic Mania dazzled the world as the blue blur made a brilliant return to his 2D roots. The fanbase is now clamoring for a follow-up, but while a Mania 2 would be all well and good, I can’t help but feel a certain…

Read More

Sega Ages Columns II arrives on Japanese eShop later this week

Author: Ricky Berg
Categories: News, Retro, Switch

I love my puzzle games, and while I’m more for Puyos and Panels, you have to respect the classics. Sega must feel the same, as later this week Columns II will be arriving in the Nintendo Switch eShop in Japan.   「SEGA AGES」シリーズ配信タイトル第11作『SEGA AGES コラムスⅡ』8月8日配信決定!! ・ネットワーク対戦&オンラインランキングに対応・1人用の新モード「無限コラムス」・初代がそのまま遊べる『コラムスⅠ』などが楽しめるボリューム満点の1作です!https://t.co/Nv8iFZo8M6#セガエイジス pic.twitter.com/paYZTJsPrK — セガ公式アカウント (@SEGA_OFFICIAL)…

Read More