Content Continues Below

Announced at E3 this year and then promptly delayed a week later, Square Enix is ready to announce another release date for Life is Strange: Remastered Collection. Revisit Max and Chloe’s adventures (or experience them for the first time) starting on February 1st, 2022.



  • Remastered character and environment visuals
  • New engine and lighting upgrades
  • Brand new, fully motion captured facial animation in Life is Strange
  • Before the Storm includes Deluxe content (outfits, ‘Farewell’ episode, Zombie Crypt outfit)


Life is Strange: Remastered Collection includes both Life is Strange and Life is Strange: Before the Storm. The collection will be available not only for Nintendo Switch, but also for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC (Steam), and Google Stadia. PlayStation 4 and Xbox One versions are also compatible with PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S. 


Leave a Comment

Written by Jennifer Burch

Illustrator, designer, writer and big Nintendo geek, you can find Jennifer with an N3DS within reach 24/7. As the oldest of three, she has survived many Mario Party, Super Smash Bros. and Mario Kart sessions intact in addition to getting her brothers hooked on some really weird games. (Cubivore anyone?)