Content Continues Below

As part of this year’s BlizzCon, Blizzard has decided to look back on their 30 year history in games and revive a trio of classics. While more known for the likes of Warcraft and Overwatch these days, the three included titles all made their mark on the Super Nintendo (despite the “Arcade” in the title) back in the day.

They include:

  • The Lost Vikings
  • Rock n’ Roll Racing
  • Blackthorne

For the Arcade Collection, all three will be presented in both their Original Editions as well as Definitive Editions, that alter and enhance them in different ways. Likewise, features such as the ability to rewind gameplay and save your progress at any point are being included to make for smoother and more modernized experiences.

You can learn more about all three of these titles on Blizzard’s website, and check out other BlizzCon announcements like the return of Diablo II. Blizzard Arcade Collection is available now on the Switch eShop for $19.99, as well as PC and on Playstation and Xbox consoles.

Leave a Comment

Written by Ricky Berg

When he isn’t writing for Nintendo Wire, Ricky’s anticipating the next Kirby, Fire Emblem, or if the stars ever align, Mother 3 to be released. Till then he’ll have the warm comfort of Super Smash Bros. to keep him going.