Previously, we reported that Ring Fit Adventure had been approved for release by Chinese government officials after the game had been granted an ISBN (international standard book number). Today, electronic distributor Tencent who has worked with Nintendo on releasing its games in the region announced that Chinese audiences will receive a special upcoming livestream dedicated to thoroughly explaining everything they need to know about Nintendo’s popular fitness role-playing title.

This upcoming Chinese exclusive Nintendo “Direct” will entirely focus on details regarding Ring Fit Adventure’s gameplay, where customers can expect to purchase the title, and an official release date. The Direct will premiere on August 19th, 8 p.m. GMT+8 (5 a.m. PST, 8 a.m. EST, 12 p.m. GMT), but no details as to how long the event will be have be provided.

 

 

Leave a Comment

Written by Marc Kaliroff

Ever since owning a cobalt blue Game Boy Advance, Nintendo is his preferred way of gaming. Marc is a journalist, creative writer, and video producer. While his focus may be on providing news, he spends his days preparing reviews for games of the present and past.

Marc Kaliroff