Nintendo Wire | Nintendo Switch, amiibo, 3DS, Mobile News

Risk of Rain 2 confirmed for Switch

Author: Ricky Berg
Categories: News, Switch

As I’ve come to expect, today’s Indie World video knew how to make an entrance. Leading the lineup of titles being revealed or featured today was the co-op rogue-like shooter that’s been a hit on Steam Early Access; Risk of Rain 2.     While the game is slated to…

Read More

Superhot heading to Switch later today

Author: Tom Brown
Categories: News, Switch

The time trancendent first person shooter/puzzler hybrid Superhot will be heading to the Nintendo Switch later today, as confirmed in Nintendo’s latest Indie World stream.     The game has a very unique mechanic – time only moves in real time when you yourself move. This means you can stop…

Read More

What’s next for 3D Sonic?

Author: Logan Plant
Categories: Retro

2017 was a big year for Sonic, with the release of Sonic Mania and Sonic Forces. Mania was a critically acclaimed return-to-form for 2D Sonic; a love letter to the franchise perfect for fans of Sonic’s Genesis glory days. Meanwhile, Sonic Forces was a lukewarm entry in the 3D Sonic…

Read More