Update (9/8/23): Splatfest begins today and the occasion wouldn’t feel right without new art, that’s for sure! Whatever team you’re joining, you’ve gotta admit that this trio kicks major ink together. Whether they’re featured rockin’ some cool beats or chilling out in between sets, they’re just plain iconic in the world of Squid Kids and Octolings.

 

 

Make sure to join in the fun when ink gets thrown at 5 p.m. PT | 7 p.m. CT | 8 p.m. ET later today. Good luck out there — no matter what team you rock!

 


 

Alongside their surprise amiibo announcement it’s been confirmed that the next Splatoon 3 Splatfest will be pitting the three members of Deep Cut against each other.

This is to celebrate the anniversary of the game’s launch and specifically it asks the question “who would be the best leader?”

New badges featuring Deep Cut will also be available to those who win 10x battles and there’ll be twice as many of them this time around. If you do miss out, though, your progress won’t be lost at the end of this Splatfest.

The Deep Cut Splatfest will take place between September 8th and September 10th

Leave a Comment

Written by Tom Brown

Whether it’s an exciting new entry in a series long established or a weird experiment meant only for the dedicated, Tom is eager to report on it. Rest assured, if Nintendo ever announces Elite Beat Agents 2, he’ll be there.