Content Continues Below

Later this month Samba de Amigo: Party Central will be closing out the summer with some maraca-shaking fun. The party won’t stop there, though, as Sega plans to support the game with eight DLC packs over the next few months.

The company has detailed the first three of these, although we had previously gotten some confirmation of what’d be included back in May. The packs and their release dates are as follows:

August 29th

Sonic the Hedgehog Music Pack ($4.99 MSRP)

  • “Open Your Heart” from Sonic Adventure
  • “Reach For The Stars (Re-Colors)” from Sonic Colors: Ultimate
  • “I’m Here” from Sonic Frontiers

Japanese Music Pack ($4.99 MSRP)

  • “Kaikai Kitan” by Eve
  • “MATSUKEN SAMBA II” by Ken Matsudaira
  • “KING” by Hatsune Miku

September 27th

SEGA Music Pack ($4.99 MSRP)

  • “Baka Mitai (Taxi Driver Edition)” from Ryu Ga Gotoku Studio
  • “Go Go Cheer Girl!” from Space Channel 5: Part 2
  • “Rhythm Thief Theme” from Rhythm Thief & the Emperor’s Treasure

K-Pop Music Pack

  • Details to be announced.

Samba de Amigo: Party Central launches exclusively for the Switch on August 29th.

Leave a Comment

Written by Tom Brown

Whether it’s an exciting new entry in a series long established or a weird experiment meant only for the dedicated, Tom is eager to report on it. Rest assured, if Nintendo ever announces Elite Beat Agents 2, he’ll be there.