Content Continues Below

It’s still a little hard to believe that we’re getting a new Samba de Amigo game this year, but today we finally have a release date!

As revealed via Game Informer, Samba de Amigo: Party Central will shake it up on the appropriately summery date of August 29th, but that’s not all. Two new DLC packs have been announced as well, and they’re a joy for video game fans.

First up is the Sonic Music DLC pack, with three more tunes joining the few that are already in the game. They are as follows:

  • Open Your Heart (Sonic Adventure)
  • Reach for the Stars (Sonic Colors Ultimate)
  • I’m Here (Sonic Frontiers)

There will also be a Sega Music DLC pack featuring pulls from beyond Sonic Team, namely…

  • Bakamitai (Taxi Driver Edition, Yakuza)
  • Go Go Cheer Girl! (Space Channel 5: Part 2)
  • Rhythm Thief Theme (Rhythm Thief & the Emperor’s Treasure)

Yes, the 3DS’s cult classic Rhythm Thief lives on!

These DLC packs will be included with the $50 Digital Deluxe Edition of the game, which also features Sega costumes based on Sonic, Tails, Space Channel 5, Super Monkey Ball, and Puyo Puyo.

You’ll be able to shake Joy-Con like maracas exclusively on Switch this August 29th!

Leave a Comment

Written by Tom Brown

Whether it’s an exciting new entry in a series long established or a weird experiment meant only for the dedicated, Tom is eager to report on it. Rest assured, if Nintendo ever announces Elite Beat Agents 2, he’ll be there.