The Sonic series’ music is beloved for a reason and here’s hoping Frontiers continues the tradition. Sega seems to have confidence, though, not only announcing a physical and digital release earlier this month but now partnering with Data Discs for a vinyl launch.
 


 
While not all of the music will be included in either the 2xLP or 4xLP options for “The Music of Starfall Islands”, the former wll include all of the essential tracks while the latter covers every variation/movement of each island’s theme.

Also included are a booklet with liner notes from composer Tomoya Ohtani, with the Limited Edition also featuring four lithograph prints, illustrated sleeves, and a hardboard slipcase.

Pre-orders will open this Saturday, October 22nd, at 19:00 BST / 14:00 EDT / 11:00 PDT and the records should arrive sometime in February, 2023.
 

Leave a Comment

Written by Tom Brown

Whether it’s an exciting new entry in a series long established or a weird experiment meant only for the dedicated, Tom is eager to report on it. Rest assured, if Nintendo ever announces Elite Beat Agents 2, he’ll be there.