Those at Limited Run Games, purveyors of physical media rare and obscure, are releasing a collector’s set for the original DOOM that includes a wearable helmet.

The Classic DOOM Helmet Collector’s Bundle, available for pre-order soon, doesn’t include a game. What it does have is a full-scale, wearable replica of the Doom Slayer’s original helmet. The bundle also comes with a floppy disk-shaped pin and a high quality print of the classic DOOM cover art.

 

 

The bundle will sell for $139.99, and pre-orders go up September 25th at 7 a.m. PT | 9 a.m. CT | 10 a.m. ET. If you’ve ever wanted to pretend to rip and tear with full authenticity, then be sure to get in as early as possible, as it‘s likely to sell out.

 

Leave a Comment

Written by Bryan Finch

A video editor by trade, Bryan Finch is a lifetime Nintendo fan, and he loves writing about his passions. He also spends too much time playing and watching fighting games. Bryan enjoys​​ movies, comics, cooking with his wife, and the idea of Elite Beat Agents 2.

Bryan Finch

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.