Yesterday kicked off the last leg of a special Gigantamax Wild Area Event. Featuring Pikachu, Eevee, and Meowth from previous events and/or meeting certain saved data requirements, these three have taken turns appearing in Max Raid Battles across the Galar region.

When it was first announced, dates for each Pokémon were shared. Earlier today, as noted by Serebii.net, there has been a slight change to Gigantamax Meowth’s time. 13 hours have been added to the feline’s event. Thus, the new time for the Gigantamax Meowth Wild Area Event is now the following: Monday, May 25th, at 5 p.m. PT | 8 p.m. ET to Tuesday, June 2nd, at 5:59 a.m. PT | 8:59 a.m. ET.

No reason has been given for the change, even with the announcement being edited to reflect the new time on Pokémon.com. Still, this isn’t the time to dilly-dally and put off your quest for finding and capturing a Shiny Gigantamax Meowth! Good luck, and happy Pokémon catching!

 

Leave a Comment

Written by Jennifer Burch

Illustrator, designer, writer and big Nintendo geek, you can find Jennifer with an N3DS within reach 24/7. As the oldest of three, she has survived many Mario Party, Super Smash Bros. and Mario Kart sessions intact in addition to getting her brothers hooked on some really weird games. (Cubivore anyone?)

Jennifer Burch