After the Nintendo Switch debuted this October, it was announced shortly thereafter that new details about the console would be announced on January 12th, 2017. And now, we know the exact time of day the presentation will occur: 8 p.m. PST (11 p.m. EST, 10 p.m. CST, 9 p.m. MST).

The livestream will be broadcast simultaneously around the world, as Nintendo’s Japanese Twitter account has announced the stream at the same time (1 p.m. JST, on the 13th for them). No other details are known at this time, but we’ll be sure to provide them as they come in.

Leave a Comment

Written by Amelia Fruzzetti

A writer and Nintendo fan based in Seattle, Washington. When not working for NinWire, she can be found eating pasta, writing stories, and wondering about when Mother 3 is finally going to get an official localization.

Amelia Fruzzetti