Content Continues Below

The global rollout of Pokémon GO continues today, as the game is now available for iOS and Android in a large majority of European nations. While the game was released earlier this week for Germany, the UK, Spain, Italy, and Portugal, today marks its release in most of Europe.

The full list includes: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, and Switzerland. While some countries, such as Russia and France, are still notably absent, it can be assumed those regions will receive the game soon enough.

In the meantime, enjoy your Pokémon hunts, and show off some team pride!

Leave a Comment

Written by Amelia Fruzzetti

A writer and Nintendo fan based in Seattle, Washington. When not working for NinWire, she can be found eating pasta, writing stories, and wondering about when Mother 3 is finally going to get an official localization.