Content Continues Below

Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity takes players to a period set 100 years before The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild. Players take command of Link, Princess Zelda, Hyrule’s four Champions, and surprisingly diverse cast of characters as they fight against the rise of Calamity Ganon and the fall of Hyrule.

Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity is split into different “chapters,” each with an assortment of “missions” to complete. Beyond these main missions, though, are a collection of side quests and optional challenges for players to complete — some of which have valuable rewards (and even playable characters) locked behind them.


How many chapters are in Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity?


There are seven chapters in Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity, each with a number of missions to finish before the chapter is considered complete.  Unlike the game’s missions, chapters are unnamed.


How many missions are in Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity?


There are 20 missions in Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity, each one making up one of the game’s seven chapters. Here’s a full list of missions in the game:


  1. Chapter 1 – The Battle of Hyrule Field
  2. Chapter 1 – Road to the Ancient Lab
  3. Chapter 2 – Mipha, the Zora Princess
  4. Chapter 2 – Daruk, the Goron Hero
  5. Chapter 2 – Revali, the Rito Warrior
  6. Chapter 2 – Urbosa, the Gerudo Chief
  7. Chapter 2 – The Yiga Clan Attacks!
  8. Chapter 3 – Freeing Korok Forest
  9. Chapter 3 – The Road Home, Besieged
  10. Chapter 4 – Akkala Tower
  11. Chapter 4 – Destroy the Yiga Clan!
  12. Chapter 4 – When Courage Fails
  13. Chapter 5 – Calamity Strikes
  14. Chapter 5 – Water and Fire
  15. Chapter 5 – Air and Lightning
  16. Chapter 6 – Relentless as a Waterfall
  17. Chapter 6 – Each Step Like Thunder
  18. Chapter 7 – The Great Plateau
  19. Chapter 7 – All Hyrule, United
  20. Chapter 7 – The Future of Hyrule


Many of these missions can be played out of order. For example, during Chapter 2, each of the specific Champion-recruitment missions can be done in any order (i.e. you can recruit Daruk, then Mipha, then Urbosa, then Revali instead of the order listed above).


More Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity guides


Looking for more help with Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity? Check out our other guides!


Leave a Comment

Written by Daniel Dell-Cornejo

Daniel is an editor at Nintendo Wire. Always with his head in the clouds, he is never apart from his creative thoughts – a blessing for an aspiring fiction writer. As a journalist and lifelong gamer, he aims to provide readers with the very best in Nintendo coverage.