Content Continues Below

While Theathrythm Final Bar Line was a very comprehensive celebration of Final Fantasy when it launched back in February, it was soon outpaced by mainline releases when Final Fantasy XVI made its debut just a few months later on PlayStation 5.

Thankfully it’ll be brought up to par as Square Enix has confirmed a wide range of songs from the action RPG will be hitting the game as DLC this November.

The dev team couldn’t cut things down to just eight songs, either, so you’ll be able to jam along to eleven tracks, namely…

  • Ascension
  • Away
  • Control
  • Find the Flame
  • Hide, Hideaway
  • Logos
  • My Star
  • No Risk, No Reward
  • The Riddle
  • Titan Lost
  • To Sail Forbidden Seas

Unfortunately it’s unlikely Clive, Torgal, and Jill will appear as party members but at the very least the game will be represented in some capacity.

The Final Fantasy XVI DLC song pack will release on November 1st, 2023, as an individual DLC pack or as part of the Season 3 Pass.

Leave a Comment

Written by Tom Brown

Whether it’s an exciting new entry in a series long established or a weird experiment meant only for the dedicated, Tom is eager to report on it. Rest assured, if Nintendo ever announces Elite Beat Agents 2, he’ll be there.