Content Continues Below

Since the reveal of Super Mario Bros. Wonder we already knew it was going to have quite the sizeable selection of playable characters, including the first mainline playable appearance of Daisy. Now, thanks to today’s Direct, we have a list of every playable character!

  • Mario
  • Luigi
  • Peach
  • Daisy
  • Yellow Toad
  • Blue Toad
  • Toadette
  • Green Yoshi
  • Red Yoshi
  • Yellow Yoshi
  • Light-Blue Yoshi
  • Nabbit

We also have confirmation that a few of the characters will play different. Namely, the Yoshis and Nabbit will be unable to be damaged by enemies, while the Yoshis also have their signature double jump and other players can ride them. This’ll make the Yoshis in particular a good pick in a game with less experienced players!

Whether or not the game will feature any unlockable characters is up in the air right now but we can hope! We’ll be sure to find out when Super Mario Bros. Wonder launches on October 20th, 2023.

Leave a Comment

Written by Tom Brown

Whether it’s an exciting new entry in a series long established or a weird experiment meant only for the dedicated, Tom is eager to report on it. Rest assured, if Nintendo ever announces Elite Beat Agents 2, he’ll be there.