Content Continues Below

One of the biggest surprise Switch releases last year, at least for fans of retro JRPGs, was the modern port of the classic NIS PlayStation game Rhapsody: A Musical Adventure.

The original game did receive two sequels, though, and now they’re seeing a release in the west for the first time!

Confirmed as part of the company’s 30th Anniversary stream, NIS America has revealed that both Rhapsody II: Ballad of the Little Princess and Rhapsody III: Memories of Marl Kingdom will head to Switch and PlayStation as part of the Rhapsody: Marl Kingdom Chronicles collection.

Check out the debut trailer below:

You’ll be able to embark on these adventures in summer 2023.

Leave a Comment

Written by Tom Brown

Whether it’s an exciting new entry in a series long established or a weird experiment meant only for the dedicated, Tom is eager to report on it. Rest assured, if Nintendo ever announces Elite Beat Agents 2, he’ll be there.