Content Continues Below

The beat of the drum echoes closer with each day. The latest entry in the Taiko no Tatsujin franchise, Taiko no Tatsujin: Rhythm Festival, is only two months away from its global release. While Bandai Namco is yet to share several details fans have been wanting to know about the upcoming Switch exclusive, the publisher has finally released a complete tracklist containing every song included in the base game.

Below, readers can check out every single song they will have access to in Taiko no Tatsujin: Rhythm Festival without DLC. The following list comes directly from the Taiko no Tatsujin: Rhythm Festival official Japanese website:



  • Natsumatsuri
  • Feel Special
  • I LOVE… (Official Hige Dandism)
  • Yoru ni Kakeru
  • Dakara Boku wa Ongaku o Yameta
  • Marigold
  • Ao to Natsu
  • Zenzenzense (Your Name.)
  • Kurenai


  • Gurenge
  • Kaikai Kitan
  • Into the Unknown
  • Guren no Yumiya (Attack on Titan)
  • Yume o Kanaete Doraemon
  • Mezase Pokemon Master: 20th Anniversary (Pokemon the Movie: I Choose You!)
  • Zankoku na Tenshi no Days (Neon Genesis Evangelion)
  • Butter-Fly (Digimon Adventure)
  • Moonlight Densetsu (Sailor Moon)
  • Maka Fushigi Adventure! (Dragon Ball)
  • Tonari no Totori


  • Roki (Mikito-P feat. Kagamine Rin)
  • KING (Kanaria)
  • Villain (flower – Teniwoha)
  • Dareka no Shinzou ni Nareta Nara (YurryCanon)
  • Charles (balloon feat. flower)
  • Tell me beat! (Kinoshita feat. Kagamine Rin)
  • Colorful Voice (cosMo@Housou-P)


  • He’s A Pirate
  • Pixel Galaxy (Snail’s House)
  • FREEDOM DiVE (xi)
  • Mopemope (LeaF)
  • Night of Nights (Touhou Project Arrange Beat Mario)
  • SAISHU-KICHIKU IMOTO Flandre-S (Touhou Project Arrange Beat Mario)


  • William Tell Overture (Rossini)
  • Symphony No. 5 (Beethoven)
  • Three Marches Militaires (Schubert)
  • Etude Op.10 No. 4
  • Funiculi, funicula
  • La campanella (Liszt)

Game Music

  • Super Mario Bros.
  • The Legend of Zelda Main Theme
  • Kirby Star Allies Medley
  • Life Will Change (Persona 5)
  • MEGALOVANIA (Undertale)
  • JOIN THE PAC: Taiko no Tatsujin Ver.
  • Katamari on the Rocks ~Main Theme (Katamari Damacy)
  • The Windmill Song (Klonoa: Door to Phantomile)
  • ESCAPE FROM CRISIS (Critical Velocity)

Namco Originals

  • Mainichi ga Don-derful
  • Bouken Hiyori (Taiko no Tatsujin Doka!! to Oomori Nanadaime theme song)
  • Kappa no Sara wa Konna ni Mo (Mei Oosawa (BNSI) feat. Takashi Ikezawa)
  • Yume Utsutsu Catharsis (Kanaya Ooki feat. Kaori Aihara)
  • Fuuma Module 6768 (Hisui)
  • 1/2 ~inside me (Mizuki Shinohara feat. Kaori Aihara)
  • Solitude Star (Harusaki x beet)
  • Konya wa Homy
  • Niji Iro Baton (Ponchi feat. Haachi x DOnders)
  • Peta PETA!? Pumpkin (yuclaire)
  • PONPOKO RHYTHM (Mamyukka)
  • Hakanaki wa Gensho ni Mau (Se-U-Ra)
  • Zero no Shinfuonii (kyo (BNSI) feat. Sariyajin)
  • Fly again! (Yoshihito Yano (BNSI) feat. Takayoshi Tanimoto)
  • Genkai Creator Ouenka (Yukiko Miyagi (BNSI) feat. Suzune and Kiyohito Kawase)
  • Freeway3234
  • Ai Nan Daze (Taku Inoue (BNSI))
  • via lactea (feat. Setsunan)
  • Dragoon (Massive New Krew)
  • Useful Coaster (U-ske feat. Natsu Kazura)
  • GO GET’EM! (Satoshi Terashima)
  • Kokushin Chronicle
  • Marionette Pure
  • Hayabusa
  • Tokyo Tokkyo Kyo Kyoka Kyoku Kyokuchou!!
  • Gekiun! Shichifuku Happy Crew (Yuuya Kobayashi (IOSYS) feat. Momiji Yamamoto (monotone))
  • Daisuki na Taiko no Ne (Taiko no Tatsujin 20th Anniversary Song / Soshina feat. Don-chan)


Taiko no Tatsujin: Rhythm Festival will release exclusively on Nintendo Switch on September 23rd. A yearly paid music pass will be available for players to access over 400 additional songs from across the franchise. While pricing for this music pass is still currently unavailable, Bandai Namco has announced that Taiko no Tatsujin: Rhythm Festival will be receiving a physical release in the west (which can currently be pre-ordered at select retail locations and the Bandai Namco store) that will cost $49.99.

With the paid music pass containing over 500 songs in total, hopefully, the Nintendo songs from prior games not included in the base tracklist will make a return. When more details regarding Taiko no Tatsujin: Rhythm Festival are made available from Bandai Namco, we will be sure to keep you all updated.


Leave a Comment

Written by Marc Kaliroff

Ever since owning a cobalt blue Game Boy Advance, Nintendo is his preferred way of gaming. Marc is a journalist, creative writer, and video producer. While his focus may be on providing news, he spends his days preparing reviews for games of the present and past.