Content Continues Below

UPDATE: The Wonder Boy Collection has been officially confirmed for PS4 and Switch though a release date has yet to be given.


The Wonder Boy/Monster World series has had a resurgence in recent years thanks to a variety of remakes and sequels, but if you’ve been itching to play the classics there have been quite a few hoops to jump through. Until now, it seems.

An ESRB leak and Amazon UK listing have both confirmed the existence of a Wonder Boy Collection for Switch and PlayStation 4 by ININ Games. It will bring together the four original titles and add “extended features like filter, shader, rewind option and art gallery”.

The games included are:

  • Wonder Boy (Arcade)
  • Wonder Boy in Monster Land (Arcade)
  • Wonder Boy in Monster World (Mega Drive/Genesis)
  • Monster World IV (Mega Drive)

The collection is currently slated for a June 4th release in Europe.

Leave a Comment

Written by Tom Brown

Whether it’s an exciting new entry in a series long established or a weird experiment meant only for the dedicated, Tom is eager to report on it. Rest assured, if Nintendo ever announces Elite Beat Agents 2, he’ll be there.