Content Continues Below

The 2021 Capcom Pro Tour finals were yesterday, and while fists flew at that location, all eyes were on that Capcom countdown clock. The week-long wait ended, and while the main reveal was a Street Fighter 6 teaser we also have a new compilation release on the way.

Ten arcade fighters are being bundled together, bringing some genre favorites and cult classics together in one package – the Capcom Fighting Collection!

The ten title set covers four corners of Capsule Computers’ library, though the bulk of it belongs to Darkstalkers.

The full lineup includes:

  • Darkstalkers: The Night Warriors
  • Night Warriors: Darkstalkers’ Revenge
  • Vampire Savior: The Lord of Vampire
  • Vampire Hunter 2: Darkstalkers’ Revenge
  • Vampire Savior 2: The Lord of Vampire
  • Red Earth
  • Cyberbots: Fullmetal Madness
  • Super Gem Fighter Mini Mix
  • Super Puzzle Fighter II Turbo
  • Hyper Street Fighter II

Both Vampire Hunter 2 and Vampire Savior 2 are notable in that this is their first official North American release. These updates on what’s more commonly called Darkstalkers 3 both have unique aspects to them, be they their rosters or soundtracks, making this a compelling get for collectors. It’s also the first time Red Earth is leaving arcades, despite the series getting cameos and occasional representation in crossovers.

This is also the return of Hyper Street Fighter II – The Anniversary Edition. Released for the series’ 15th birthday, it brings together every version of every World Warrior from SFII’s various iterations in one place. It and every other included game here will have online play with rollback netcode. Now you can show the world just how good at Cyberbots you really are!

Capcom Fighting Collection will release on June 24th for Switch, Playstation 4, Xbox One, and PC.

Leave a Comment

Written by Ricky Berg

When he isn’t writing for Nintendo Wire, Ricky’s anticipating the next Kirby, Fire Emblem, or if the stars ever align, Mother 3 to be released. Till then he’ll have the warm comfort of Super Smash Bros. to keep him going.