While the company’s name isn’t nearly as omnipresent as it once was, Taito is one of the most influential video game studios in history. All you need to be convinced of that fact is a single sentence – “they made Space Invaders.”

Of course the company made plenty of games besides that iconic franchise, which is why parent company Square Enix and the emulation maestros at HAMSTER are teaming up to release Taito Milestones.

The upcoming Switch collection will bring together 10 iconic arcade games. Check out the full list:

  • Qix (1981)
  • Space Seeker (1981)
  • Alpine Ski (1982)
  • Front Line (1982)
  • Wild Western (1982)
  • Chack’n Pop (1983)
  • Elevator Action (1983)
  • The FairyLand Story (1985)
  • Halley’s Comet (1986)
  • The Ninja Warriors (1987)

Taito Milestones releases in Japan on February 24th, 2022, while a western release is currently planned by ININ Games.

Leave a Comment

Written by Tom Brown

Whether it’s an exciting new entry in a series long established or a weird experiment meant only for the dedicated, Tom is eager to report on it. Rest assured, if Nintendo ever announces Elite Beat Agents 2, he’ll be there.