Physical games distributor Pix’n Love has just announced two special editions for the upcoming hack-and-slash sequel No More Heroes III, and die-hard fans of the series should take note — and act fast.

First up, the Collector’s Edition includes a copy of the game, a cardboard box with silver pantone, four lithographs, a numbered certificate of authenticity, and a 96-page artbook. The artbook is titled No More Heroes: The Art of the Videogame Series, which may suggest that it will include artwork based on other No More Heroes titles in the series aside from III.

 

 

The Deluxe Edition will feature all of the above (albeit with larger lithographs, artbook, and pantone box) as well as a No More Heroes: Selected Tunes vinyl. The certificate of authenticity will also be signed by Director Goichi “Suda51” Suda, and this edition will be limited to 500 copies.

 

 

Both editions will be available to pre-order on Wednesday, July 8th, at 8 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. ET / 4 p.m. UK from the Pix’n Love website. (While the tweets mention “UK time,” Pix’n Love does ship worldwide.) Unfortunately, the website appears to be down at the time of reporting, but if the product listings feature any more details, we’ll be sure to update you.

No More Heroes III will launch exclusively on Nintendo Switch on August 27th, 2021. If these special editions don’t take your fancy, you can also pre-order a standard copy on Amazon today.

 

Leave a Comment

Written by Reece Heather

A lifelong Nintendo fan and a longtime editor at Zelda Universe, Reece will forever be grateful that he somehow dodged the Naughty List of Christmas 1998, when Santa delivered the life-changing gift of a Nintendo 64 with Super Mario 64, Banjo-Kazooie, and Mario Kart 64. When he's not playing games, Reece is usually reading Punisher comics, delving helplessly into the weirdest depths of anime and manga, or spending time with his cocker spaniel Gracie -- the goodest girl ever!

Reece Heather