Content Continues Below

I had high hopes for the music when it came to Kazuya’s inclusion in Super Smash Bros. The Tekken series is no slouch in the sound department, and Bandai Namco previously showed a fairly broad amount of coverage with Pac-Man’s inclusion. That included songs from other arcade games, like Mappy and Galaga, but this time around we’re getting 39 songs from across 12 Tekken games and iterations. 



The full list below includes eight new arrangements in italics: 



  • Marine Stadium, Japan
  • Chicago, U.S.A.
  • Kyoto, Japan


Tekken 2

  • Heihachi Mishima, the King of Iron Fist
  • Kazuya Mishima, Devil Kazuya 
  • Kazuya Mishima, Devil Kazuya
  • Emotionless Passion


Tekken 3

  • Attract -Embu- / Character Select
  • Hwoarang
  • Jin Kazama
  • Heihachi Mishima


Tekken Tag Tournament

  • Opening Movie
  • Jin Stage


Tekken 4

  • Kitsch
  • Bit Crusher


Tekken 5

  • Red Hot Fist
  • Moonlit Wilderness
  • Poolside


Tekken 5: Dark Resurrection

  • Snow Castle
  • Into Nirvana


Tekken 6

  • Ethno Evening
  • YUKI
  • Only One Fight


Tekken 6: Bloodline Rebellion

  • Dist Thins Out
  • Karma
  • Arisa
  • Yodeling in Meadow Hill


Tekken Tag Tournament 2

  • Abyss of Time
  • Plucking Tulips
  • Landscape Under the Ghost-Kaminano


Tekken Revolution

  • New World Order
  • No Easy Way Out


Tekken 7

  • Heat Haze Shadow
  • Dojo (Japanese-Style Mix)
    • DUOMO DI SIRIO 1st
  • Moonsiders 1st
  • Desperate Struggle
  • Aloneness


These will all be able to play on the new Mishima Dojo stage. We already knew this would include a cameo appearance from Kazuya’s father Heihachi, but as far as stage features it’s a fairly unique concept. There are both walls and a ceiling that keep the fighters confined within, but with enough attacks or impact they break to reveal the blast zones. In that way, it’s somewhat like a mix between the King of Fighters Stadium and Luigi’s Mansion stages, while capturing Tekken’s wall-based mechanics in spirit. 



All of these tracks and the Mishima Dojo stage will come to Smash Ultimate with Kazuya as part of Challenger Pack 10 on June 29th.  


Leave a Comment

Written by Ricky Berg

When he isn’t writing for Nintendo Wire, Ricky’s anticipating the next Kirby, Fire Emblem, or if the stars ever align, Mother 3 to be released. Till then he’ll have the warm comfort of Super Smash Bros. to keep him going.