Prepare yourselves for a new breed of battle Pokémon Trainers. For those interested in helping test out Pokémon Unite’s online servers before its official launch, the game’s open beta has gone live on Japan’s Nintendo eShop. The Network Test version of the game will be online from today Thursday, June 24th to Saturday, June 26th (specifically Wednesday, June 23rd at 8 p.m. PT | 11 p.m. ET to Saturday, June 26th at 7:59 a.m. PT | 10:59 a.m. ET). The game’s file size comes in at 1020MB and can be played in docked and portable mode, but requires a stable internet connection at all times.

 

 

Pokémon Unite’s beta is yet to be announced for other regions outside Japan, however, the Network Test can be downloaded for free and played by any Japanese region account — in other words, anyone interested in the title can technically play it right now! Pokémon Unite is set to release worldwide this July on Switch followed by its mobile counterpart in September.

 

Leave a Comment

Written by Marc Kaliroff

Ever since owning a cobalt blue Game Boy Advance, Nintendo is his preferred way of gaming. Marc is a journalist, creative writer, and video producer. While his focus may be on providing news, he spends his days preparing reviews for games of the present and past.

Marc Kaliroff