Content Continues Below

In its never-ending quest to add every great PC indie game to its library, the Nintendo Switch will soon have yet another highly acclaimed title when LiEat arrives on the Nintendo eShop on May 27th, 2021.

The game’s title is a portmanteau of “lie” and “eat,” alluding to the protagonist Efina, the Lie-Eating Dragon. Accompanied by conman Teo after she mysteriously appeared before him in an egg, the duo explore towns to seek information on the existence of dragons and Efina’s origin. Along the way they assist townsfolk in dealing with their supernatural problems.



The game was originally released on Steam in 2016 by developer Miwashiba, and is divided into three parts:


  • LiEat I: The Lie-Eating Dragon and the Vermilion Vampire
  • LiEat II: The Lie-Eating Dr​agon and the Azure Dreameater
  • LiEat III: The Lie-Eating Dragon and the Gold Thief


As Playism briefly mentions on Twitter, this new version of the game will also include five all-new illustrations throughout the story. The Switch trailer shows LiEat in action, showcasing the game’s wonderful art style.




Leave a Comment

Written by Reece Heather

A lifelong Nintendo fan and a longtime editor at Zelda Universe, Reece will forever be grateful that he somehow dodged the Naughty List of Christmas 1998, when Santa delivered the life-changing gift of a Nintendo 64 with Super Mario 64, Banjo-Kazooie, and Mario Kart 64. When he's not playing games, Reece is usually reading Punisher comics, delving helplessly into the weirdest depths of anime and manga, or spending time with his cocker spaniel Gracie -- the goodest girl ever!