Back in January, The Pokémon Company announced that Pokémon Sword & Shield would be getting an Expansion Pass featuring two major components – the Isle of Armor and the Crown Tundra. The former is expected to launch by the end of June 2020, and with the date rapidly approaching many were wondering when we’d finally get confirmation of a release date. We may finally have our answer!

As announced via the official Twitter account, and relayed by Serebii, a presentation will air tomorrow, June 2nd, at 13:00 UTC / 14:00 BST / 15:00 CEST / 09:00 EDT / 06:00 PDT / 22:00 JST. As of right now, it’s only been confirmed for Japan, but we’ll be sure to let you know if an English-language version is also available.
 


 
Of course, given that Japan was only until recently under lockdown from the COVID-19 epidemic, it’s possible this update will be a delay in plans. We’ll be sure to keep you up to date.
 

Leave a Comment

Written by Tom Brown

Whether it’s an exciting new entry in a series long established or a weird experiment meant only for the dedicated, Tom is eager to report on it. Rest assured, if Nintendo ever announces Elite Beat Agents 2, he’ll be there.

Tom Brown