Set your alarms! Limited Run Games is bringing another Nintendo Switch title into the physical realm. Released digitally last summer, Another World 20th Anniversary Edition is now receiving a standard and limited edition.

While the standard version was announced earlier this week, the details surrounding the limited edition have just been shared:

 

 
Channeling the ’90s, a floppy disk is the standout knick-knack item here. The inclusion of a poster, dev diary, and code wheel are wonderful too, but we’ve gotta admit that a keepsake showing “how it used to be” is a fantastic way to honor the game’s origins.

Sales begin on Friday, February 1st at 7 a.m. PT | 10 a.m. ET with a second wave going live at 6 p.m. PT | 9 p.m. ET.

In addition to this release, pre-orders for Nintendo Switch versions of Celeste and Iconoclasts will close on Friday.

 

Leave a Comment

Written by Jennifer Burch

Illustrator, designer, writer and big Nintendo geek, you can find Jennifer with an N3DS within reach 24/7. As the oldest of three, she has survived many Mario Party, Super Smash Bros. and Mario Kart sessions intact in addition to getting her brothers hooked on some really weird games. (Cubivore anyone?)

Jennifer Burch

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.