We already knew that physical editions of Matt Makes Games’ platforming opus Celeste would be coming courtesy of Limited Run Games, but it appears there’s going to be another option for the most ardent climbers among us. LRG announced on Twitter that on the 1st of the new year, limited copies of a Collector’s Edition will be going for $80. These shiny editions include:

  • A copy of the game
  • Winged strawberry plush
  • Steelbook case
  • 16” x 20” poster
  • Cassette soundtrack
  • Sticker sheet
  • Patch
  • Postcard
  • Strawberry pie recipe

There will be two batches of pre-orders – one going live at 10am EST (7am PST) and another at 6pm EST (3pm PST). If you want to get your hands on a stylish renditions of one of the year’s best games, look no further!
 

Leave a Comment

Written by Amelia Fruzzetti

A writer and Nintendo fan based in Seattle, Washington. When not working for NinWire, she can be found eating pasta, writing stories, and wondering about when Mother 3 is finally going to get an official localization.

Amelia Fruzzetti