After being delayed out of August we finally have a concrete date for the first batch of Sega Ages titles. The latest issue of Famitsu confirms Sonic the Hedgehog and Thunder Force IV will both hit the Nintendo Switch eShop on September 20th. A date for North America and Europe has yet to be announced, but Sega has previously confirmed the games for worldwide release, so they’ll likely arrive on the same day.

All of the Sega Ages ports are being handled by M2, the company which has made a name for itself with faithful ports in recent years, from Sega 3D Classics on the Nintendo 3DS to Nintendo’s own mini console libraries. For Sega Ages, the studio is going above and beyond, adding in extra features like Sonic Mania’s Drop Dash to the original Sonic the Hedgehog.

We’ll be sure to bring you more on Sega Ages as it develops.

Leave a Comment

Written by Tom Brown

Always excited to see something a little bit different, Tom is ready to report on games of all shapes and sizes, whether they be wonderful or weird (or, better yet, both.) Rest assured, if Nintendo ever announces Elite Beat Agents 2, he’ll be there.

Tom Brown

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.