Content Continues Below

Shortly after today’s Evo 2018 finals for Blazblue Cross Tag Battle, Arc System Works finally pulled back the curtain on a secret every fan already knew. The nine previously datamined characters were confirmed, shown, and revealed for release in just a few days on August 6th.

As shown in the trailer, the nine characters coming to the game via the eShop are:

  • Nine the Phantom, Izayoi, and Mai Natsume for Blazblue
  • Akihiko Sanada, Mitsuru Kirijo, and Labyrs for Persona 4 Arena
  • Yuzuriha, Mika, and Merkava for Under Night In-Birth

That tease at the very end presents a new mystery, adding a fifth color to the game’s logo. These colors served to represent the franchises involved, though if this confirms the rumored Senran Kagura characters or something entirely new remains to be seen.

Look forward to the new BBTag content next week, and more news to follow as it’s revealed.

Leave a Comment

Written by Ricky Berg

When he isn’t writing for Nintendo Wire, Ricky’s anticipating the next Kirby, Fire Emblem, or if the stars ever align, Mother 3 to be released. Till then he’ll have the warm comfort of Super Smash Bros. to keep him going.