Bandai Namco has released details on the upcoming beta for the Switch version of Dragon Ball FighterZ.

First off, the beta will be available for preload today. Bandai Namco provided this timeline for the beta period:

  • August 3: Release the Open Beta on the eShop for pre-load only (players will be able to begin downloading the Open Beta client on this day).
  • August 9 at 9 PM PT / August 10 at 12 AM ET / August 10 at 5 AM in the UK: Official release of the Open Beta on the Nintendo eShop and start of the Open Beta session (all players can now launch the game and have access to the online game servers).
  • August 11 at 11:59 PM PT / August 12 at 2:59 AM ET / August 12 at 7:59 AM in the UK: The Open Beta period ends.

The beta will showcase 23 characters, which features every character from the base game, including Goku Blue and Vegetable Blue, but not including Android 21.

Details about the modes that will be available in the beta were also given. Included are the Practice Battle Tutorial mode, Arena matches, a Replay Channel, and the ability to play “circle matches,” which are essentially private rooms within the open lobby system. Those in Circle Matches will be able to play the six player Circle Party Match mode. Finally, players will get to try out the new feature called Extreme Mode, which promises the ability to perform special attacks with simplified controls.

Dragon Ball FighterZ will release for the Switch on September 28th, 2018.


Source: Bandai Namco PR

 

Leave a Comment

Written by Bryan Finch

A video editor by trade, Bryan Finch is a lifetime Nintendo fan, and he loves writing about his passions. He also spends too much time playing and watching fighting games. Bryan enjoys​​ movies, comics, cooking with his wife, and the idea of Elite Beat Agents 2.

Bryan Finch