During Sega Fes 2018, it was announced that several classic Sega games would be heading to the Nintendo Switch as part of a “Sega Ages” collection, with over 15 games on the way. So far we know of Sonic the Hedgehog, Phantasy Star and Thunder Force IV, but two more titles have since been announced.

Joining Phantasy Star from the Master System is Alex Kidd in Miracle World, the first game in the series that essentially stood toe-to-toe with Mario back in the day, at least until a certain Blue Blur arrived on the scene. Gain Ground, meanwhile, is the first arcade game, seeing as the image on the official website shows it with a vertical resolution.

Sega Ages is set to begin this summer in Japan on the Switch eShop, and each title will be ported by the lauded M2 of Sega 3D Classics fame.

Leave a Comment

Written by Tom Brown

Always excited to see something a little bit different, Tom is ready to report on games of all shapes and sizes, whether they be wonderful or weird (or, better yet, both.) Rest assured, if Nintendo ever announces Elite Beat Agents 2, he’ll be there.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

  1. ShowBox says:

    Too bad it’s only switch but it will still be day one for me.

    Reply →
  2. Too bad it’s only switch but it will still be day one for me.

    Reply →