At the very end of the month, Europe’s version of E3 will be back again in Germany. 2017 marks the first Gamescom during the era of the Nintendo Switch, and given the rest of this year’s lineup, Nintendo’s not holding back.

We’ll get another look at Super Mario Odyssey on Wednesday, August 23rd at 14:00 BST (6:00 a.m. PST) with Producer Yoshiaki Koizumi being on hand during the designated time. The following day — Thursday, August 24th — will shine a spotlight on Metroid: Samus Returns at 11:00 BST (3:00 a.m. PST). Producer Yoshio Sakamoto and Creative Director José Luis Márquez will be crawling us through this presentation. (Perhaps we’ll see the newly announced Metroid themed New Nintendo 3DS XL, too?)

More presentations are planned throughout the event. Nothing is set in stone yet, but Fire Emblem Warriors and Xenoblade Chronicles 2 will definitely get some screen time.

Nintendo’s booth will be in Hall 9. The following games will be available to play:

  • Super Mario Odyssey
  • Pokkén Tournament DX
  • Fire Emblem Warriors
  • Mario + Rabbids Kingdom Battle
  • ARMS
  • Splatoon 2
  • Mario & Luigi: Superstar Saga + Bowser’s Minions
  • Monster Hunter Stories™
  • Metroid: Samus Returns

 
We’ll report any updates Nintendo UK makes over the next few weeks, so stay tuned.

Leave a Comment

Written by Jennifer Burch

Illustrator, designer, writer and big Nintendo geek, you can find Jennifer with an N3DS within reach 24/7. As the oldest of three, she has survived many Mario Party, Super Smash Bros. and Mario Kart sessions intact in addition to getting her brothers hooked on some really weird games. (Cubivore anyone?)

Jennifer Burch