It’s almost here! We only have a week to go before Splatoon 2 hits the Switch, and Splatfest is less than 24 hours away! Get ready, squid kids, because it’s time to see who will win from Pop vs. Rock (Japan) and Cake vs. Ice Cream (North America and Europe). To rally your troops, we’ve compiled timetables for tomorrow’s (July 15th) Splatfests. Even better, the Squid Research Lab gave us a little bit of information about how Splatfest will work and how the winners will be determined.

First up is battling. You can do it like the Splatfests of old by going in solo and getting paired with anyone from your region or across the world. The second way you can prove your allegiance is by setting up a private lobby with friends so all of you can fight side by side and claim victory together. (Reminder: You have to be on the same team.)

As for how the winner of Team Rock vs. Team Pop and Team Cake vs. Team Ice Cream will be determined, the following categories will be considered for the final percentage: team popularity, solo win percentage and team win percentage.

Japan’s Pop vs. Rock

  • 1:00 a.m. – 5:00 a.m. PST
  • 2:00 a.m. – 6:00 a.m. MST
  • 3:00 a.m. – 7:00 a.m. CST
  • 4:00 a.m. – 8:00 a.m. EST
  • 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. BST
  • 5:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. JST

Europe’s Cake vs. Ice Cream

  • 1:00 a.m. – 5:00 a.m. (7/16) JST
  • 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. PST
  • 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. MST
  • 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. CST
  • 12:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. EST
  • 5:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. BST

North America’s Cake vs. Ice Cream

  • 7:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. (7/16) JST
  • 3:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. PST
  • 4:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. MST
  • 5:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. CST
  • 6:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m. EST
  • 11:00 p.m. – 2:00 a.m. BST

 

Who shall reign supreme? Which dessert shall conquer, and what music will cause Inkopolis to go wild? See you on the inky battlegrounds, fellow Inklings!


Leave a Comment

Written by Jennifer Burch

Illustrator, designer, writer and big Nintendo geek, you can find Jennifer with an N3DS within reach 24/7. As the oldest of three, she has survived many Mario Party, Super Smash Bros. and Mario Kart sessions intact in addition to getting her brothers hooked on some really weird games. (Cubivore anyone?)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. MackD says:

    How come we couldn’t run thru the practice run more than once??

    Reply →