Starting this evening at 7:00 p.m. PST, Miiverse will be unavailable while scheduled maintenance takes place.

Fear not fellow Miiverse fanatics, the maintenance is only scheduled to last approximately eight hours and should be ready for you to post to your hearts’ content by the time you wake up tomorrow morning. You can check out the full details and time zone breakdown below.

[Miiverse Scheduled Maintenance]

Hi everyone, it’s Tom at Nintendo.

I wanted to let you know that Miiverse will be temporarily unavailable for a scheduled service maintenance during the following time next week:

    May 17 7PM to May 18 3AM PT
    May 17 8PM to May 18 4AM MT
    May 17 9PM to May 18 5AM CT
    May 17 10PM to May 18 6AM ET

During this time, all Miiverse features and services that can be accessed from within supported games will also become unavailable.
Please note that this maintenance will not add or change Miiverse functionality once we resume service.

We are also planning another scheduled service maintenance in June, which I’ll let you know more about when I get more details.

That’s all for today, thanks!


Leave a Comment

Written by Jason Ganos

Nintendo super fan since birth, Jason is the creator of Amiibo News and editor-in-chief at Nintendo Wire. One of his life goals is to provide the latest Nintendo news to fellow gamers with his natural know-how.

Jason Ganos