Well, it finally happened – there are over a thousand Pokémon in existence. A big 1,000. Well, 1,008 technically. And while it’s unlikely that all of these many Pokémon types will ever be found in the same game together, it’s still worth celebrating the whole bunch of them – as it looks like The Pokémon Company plans to do tomorrow, with a special “Pokémon 1008 Encounters” video scheduled for release.

 

 

This is after the Japanese Pokémon-themed variety show PokéDoko announced a similar video a few days ago, meaning this is either the same vid or just an extremely similar one. We can’t imagine too many surprises or newspieces out of this, considering Pokémon Day is next month and the video seems purely celebratory in nature. But we’ll keep an eye out just in case.

If you want to catch the premiere for yourself, it will air tomorrow, January 12th, at 6 a.m. PST, 9 a.m. EST, 2 p.m. BST, and so on. 

 

Leave a Comment

Written by Amelia Fruzzetti

A writer and Nintendo fan based in Seattle, Washington. When not working for NinWire, she can be found eating pasta, writing stories, and wondering about when Mother 3 is finally going to get an official localization.