Today is the day Silent Hill fans have long been waiting for, with new series projects finally set to be announced in the Silent Hill Transmission livestream following a decade devoid of mainline titles. It seems we don’t even have to wait for the event to start, however, to get a sneak peek at what those projects will be.

After Konami launched the YouTube page for the livestream, Resetera users extracted a list of very interesting keywords in the video tags.

 

  • Ascension
  • Interview
  • KONAMI
  • PlayStation
  • Return to SILENT HILL
  • SILENT HILL
  • SILENT HILL 2
  • SILENT HILL Transmission
  • SILENT HILL f
  • SILENT HILL: Ascension
  • Steam
  • Teaser Trailer

 

Going by the list, it looks like we can expect to see the long-rumored Silent Hill 2 remake/remaster as well as other projects titled Silent Hill f, Silent Hill: Ascension, and Return to Silent Hill – the latter of which is thought to be a movie.

With PlayStation and Steam present in the keywords, “Nintendo Switch” is notably absent as a platform tag. Nintendo fans may not have a chance to visit Silent Hill anytime soon after all, but we’ll know for certain when the Silent Hill Transmission airs today at at 2 p.m. PT | 4 p.m. CT | 5 p.m. ET.

 


 

[Via Gematsu]

 

Leave a Comment

Written by Reece Heather

A lifelong Nintendo fan and a longtime editor at Zelda Universe, Reece will forever be grateful that he somehow dodged the Naughty List of Christmas 1998, when Santa delivered the life-changing gift of a Nintendo 64 with Super Mario 64, Banjo-Kazooie, and Mario Kart 64. When he's not playing games, Reece is usually reading Punisher comics, delving helplessly into the weirdest depths of anime and manga, or spending time with his cocker spaniel Gracie -- the goodest girl ever!