Content Continues Below

More and more video games have been getting vinyl soundtracks, and with such a legendary history of tunes it’s only natural Square Enix is getting in on the fun.

The latest game from the company to receive the LP treatment is none other than Final Fantasy IX.


The two record set, which as of right now is only available via Square Enix’s Japanese storefront, will include 16 songs. You can check out a full tracklist below:

Disc 1 – Side A

  • “A Place to Call Home”
  • “Vivi’s Theme”
  • “Sword of Fury”
  • “Vamo Alla Flamenco”
  • “Battle 1”
  • “Fanfare”
  • “Battle 2”
  • “Zidane’s Theme”

Disc 1 – Side B

  • “Festival of the Hunt”
  • “Ukulele de Chocobo”
  • “Freya’s Theme”
  • “Kuja’s Theme”
  • “Dark City Treno”
  • “Gargan Roo”
  • “Eternal Harvest”
  • “Rose of May”

Disc 2 – Side A

  • “Eiko’s Theme”
  • “Mount Gulug”
  • “Aboard the Hilda Garde”
  • “Pandemonium”
  • “Not Alone”
  • “Memoria”

Disc 2 – Side B

  • “The Darkness of Eternity”
  • “The Final Battle”
  • “Melodies of Life ~ Final Fantasy”

The Final Fantasy IX Vinyl will be shipped out in Japan on July 7th, 2022.

Leave a Comment

Written by Tom Brown

Whether it’s an exciting new entry in a series long established or a weird experiment meant only for the dedicated, Tom is eager to report on it. Rest assured, if Nintendo ever announces Elite Beat Agents 2, he’ll be there.