Content Continues Below

Super Monkey Ball has an undeniably catchy and mood-lifting soundtrack, and it seems like the upcoming Banana Mania isn’t moving away from those vibes. If you’re a fan of physical releases and those tunes then you’ll want to keep an eye on iam8bit’s latest collab…

That’s right, Sega is teaming with iam8bit for a vinyl record release of the new game’s soundtrack. Two variants will be released – the first will make the two records look like the Monkey Balls themselves, while the more common variant will be banana yellow (with some being painted to resemble a bruised banana at random.)

The gatefold on every edition also features a peelable static cling sticker of a banana, hiding a hidden AiAi beneath.

As for the track list, you can check it out below;

[Side A]

  • Jungle Stage
  • Underwater Stage
  • Dinner Stage
  • Castle Stage
  • Mysterious Bird

[Side B]

  • Colony Tour
  • Desert Tour
  • Glacier Tour
  • Dive Into Storm
  • Banana Shrine

[Side C]

  • Landing On A New Island!
  • Freezing paradise
  • Khafre’s Trials
  • Mollusk king
  • Swamps Of Side Chain
  • Skies

[Side D]

  • Wonder Jungle
  • Skip Forward With Me
  • A Clockwork Land
  • Jungle Stage 2021
  • Dinner Stage 2021
  • Kingdom 2021
  • Shiny Fairway

Be sure to pre-order the vinyl via iam8bit’s store as soon as possible if you want the limited edition version, and both will be shipping out in Q2 2022.

Leave a Comment

Written by Tom Brown

Whether it’s an exciting new entry in a series long established or a weird experiment meant only for the dedicated, Tom is eager to report on it. Rest assured, if Nintendo ever announces Elite Beat Agents 2, he’ll be there.