The Lego Group has just dropped a very flashy trailer for its first-ever LEGO CON, a new virtual convention for fans of the popular brick-based toy franchise. The event will host “exclusive set reveals, incredible special guests, brilliant live builds, Q&A with amazing Lego designers, [and] secrets from inside Lego HQ.”

Featured in its high-profile lineup of franchises are Harry Potter, Star Wars, and Minecraft, but Nintendo fans will likely be most interested to know that LEGO Super Mario is also included. There are no details on what exactly will be showcased, but with a Luigi set slated for release this August, it seems like we might see more from Mario’s blocky brother.
 


 
The event will be hosted live from LEGO House in Billund, Denmark. Viewers can use the LEGO Life app to submit questions for a chance to have them answered on the show, and can also vote on their favorite builds.

LEGO CON will air via the official Lego website on June 26th at 12 p.m. EST, 9 a.m. PST, and 5 p.m. BST.
 

Leave a Comment

Written by Reece Heather

A lifelong Nintendo fan and a longtime editor at Zelda Universe, Reece will forever be grateful that he somehow dodged the Naughty List of Christmas 1998, when Santa delivered the life-changing gift of a Nintendo 64 with Super Mario 64, Banjo-Kazooie, and Mario Kart 64. When he's not playing games, Reece is usually reading Punisher comics, delving helplessly into the weirdest depths of anime and manga, or spending time with his cocker spaniel Gracie -- the goodest girl ever!

Reece Heather