Update: Here’s your first look at Isabelle and Tom Nook Build-A-Bear plushes! More details soon!

 

They’re almost here! Build-A-Bear’s Animal Crossing: New Horizons collection, which was announced last month, finally has a launch date and it’s tomorrow, Tuesday, April 6th!

Nintendo of America and Build-A-Bear sent out tweets today announcing the release as well as some details. Nintendo of America’s tweet reminds those who are interested should sign-up for Build-A-Bear’s e-mail list to be notified when the collection launches. Build-A-Bear’s tweet, on the other hand, is a bit more specific!

 

 

The Animal Crossing: New Horizons collection will be available starting at 8 a.m. PT | 10 a.m. CT and an online waiting room will be open at 7:30 a.m. PT | 9:30 a.m. CT. Build-A-Bear doesn’t mention the exact purpose of the waiting room, but it may be there to help keep the site going to meet demand as well as possibly act as a digital waiting line to allow only x-amount of customers at a time to purchase items from the collection.

Regardless, if you’re interested in purchasing any items from this collaboration, definitely sign-up for Build-A-Bear’s mailing list and set your alarms for tomorrow!

 

Leave a Comment

Written by Jennifer Burch

Illustrator, designer, writer and big Nintendo geek, you can find Jennifer with an N3DS within reach 24/7. As the oldest of three, she has survived many Mario Party, Super Smash Bros. and Mario Kart sessions intact in addition to getting her brothers hooked on some really weird games. (Cubivore anyone?)

Jennifer Burch