Independent studios have been on the rise with collaborations, but Wholesome Games is about to take their talents to the physical realm. Slice of Life: Songs From Wholesome Games is a new vinyl collaboration from the titular event and Black Screen Records. The disc will contain a mix of songs from some of Wholesome Games’ biggest partners including A Short Hike, Spiritfarer, Ooblets, Wattam, Kind Words, and much more.



Wholesome Games has primarily noted that all proceeds made from the vinyl will be donated to Galaxy Fund, a first-of-its-kind grant for women, BIPOC, and LGBT+ founders of game development studios – a fitting way of continuing their valued beliefs while making an entertaining musical piece for audiences. The cover art of the album is a completely original work done by @mushbuh and the disc itself is a limited edition 180g purple vinyl.

The entire soundtrack will contain twenty-one songs all from different titles. Pre-orders for the album will be taken directly from Black Screen Records, Fangamer, The Yetee, and Ship To Shore. The album will retail for €29,00 (about $33.88) and will ship sometime between March and April.

For the full list of tracks, have a look below at everything the viny has to offer!


A01. A Short Hike – Somewhere In The Woods*  

A02. Wattam – Spring Jive   

A03. Snacko – Farm (Winter)*   

A04. Garden Story – Summer Bar (Day Theme)*   

A05. Ooblets – Twinkle Town*   

A06. Potionomics – Luna’s Theme*   

A07. Onsen Master – Main Theme*   

A08. Here Comes Niko – Turbine Town*   

A09. The Spirit and the Mouse – Lila’s Waltz*   

A10. Rainy Season – Amayadori*   

A11. Hoa – Hoa’s Theme (Vinyl Version)*


B01. Assemble With Care – Starting Again*

B02. Kind Words – Light Garden*

B03. Rolling Hills – Makisu Melody*

B04. Webbed – Hello Little Spider*

B05. Button City – Fruit Circuits*

B06. Chicory – Appie Foothills*

B07. Lonesome Village – The Villa*

B08. Pekoe – Chai Tea and Tai Chi*

B09. Calico – A Cat is a Cat*

B10. Spiritfarer – Song of Growth (Piano)*


Songs with an (*) are presented for the first time on vinyl as part of this collection. A Short Hike and Spiritfarer have both contributed new mixes that are exclusive to this collection.


Leave a Comment

Written by Marc Kaliroff

Ever since owning a cobalt blue Game Boy Advance, Nintendo is his preferred way of gaming. Marc is a journalist, creative writer, and video producer. While his focus may be on providing news, he spends his days preparing reviews for games of the present and past.