Special Battle Showdown event featuring Fighting-types offered in Pokémon GO | Nintendo Wire

Get ready, Pokémon GO players, for a very special Battle Showdown event starts up today! Fighting-type Pokémon will begin appearing more frequently in the wild later this afternoon at 1:00 p.m. PT | 3:00 p.m. CT | 4:00 p.m. ET.

Alongside the appearances of ‘mon like Machop and Makuhita, you’ll also receive 2x bonus XP for Gym Battles and Raid Battles until May 14th. You’ll score a guaranteed 3,000 Stardust simply for participating — and then one Rare Candy if you win. Woot!

Bonuses, including a 2x Badge multiplier, will be offered by performing several actions at Gyms, which means that it’s possible for you to earn even more benefits at a location you frequent. As an extra bonus, spinning the Photo Disc at Gyms will give you more items.

Go get ’em, Trainers!

 

Leave a Comment

Written by Lauren Ganos
Creative Director, Managing Editor

Designer and writer by day, gamer by night, Lauren dreams big when it comes to creative endeavors. Perhaps that's why she's taken on the roles of creative director and managing editor for Nintendo Wire. If she had a video game superhero alias, it might just be The Visionary, a true keeper of imaginative order.

LaurenInquirer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.