Coming right after Scizor’s addition to the game, the official Pokkén Tournament Twitter has announced that another addition to the arcade version’s growing roster will be unveiled next week via Niconico.

Given hints acquired through some file names from a patch on the Wii U version, it’s likely we may see Empoleon make its debut.

That said, it could end up being something less expected, but if our recent hands-on with Scizor is any indication, the quality of any new addition will likely be equally outstanding.

The new fighter for the arcade version of Pokkén Tournament will be revealed November 1st at 8:00 p.m. JST, 4:00 a.m. PST and 7:00 a.m. EST.

Leave a Comment

Written by Ricky Berg

When he isn’t writing for Nintendo Wire, Ricky’s anticipating the next Kirby, Fire Emblem, or if the stars ever align, Mother 3 to be released. Till then he’ll have the warm comfort of Super Smash Bros. to keep him going.

Ricky Berg