Capcom’s Monster Hunter franchise will be getting its own Direct later this week in Japan, where its popularity cannot be understated. No details as far as what will be discussed but it’s been said that no Nintendo Switch titles or news will be revealed for the rest of 2016.

With how successful the games have been on the 3DS, it’s more likely the next handheld title will be revealed. Still, it could be a side game or some other surprise as well but with Monster Hunter Stories having just released in Japan and the faster paced Monster Hunter Generations before it, a more proper MonHun title is definitely due.

You can catch the Monster Hunter Direct on October 27th, 8:00 p.m. JST. That’ll convert to:

7:00 a.m. EST

6:00 a.m. CST

5:00 a.m. MST

4:00 a.m. PST

Make sure to check back here for the details, and happy hunting!

Leave a Comment

Written by Ricky Berg

When he isn’t writing for Nintendo Wire, Ricky’s anticipating the next Kirby, Fire Emblem, or if the stars ever align, Mother 3 to be released. Till then he’ll have the warm comfort of Super Smash Bros. to keep him going.

Ricky Berg