There’s a massive sale happening in the North American eShop all this week celebrating the 25th anniversary of everyone’s favorite blue blur, Sonic! Be sure to pick up a multitude of 3DS and Wii U games at steep discounts up to 60% off from now until July 28th. My personal recommendations would be 3D Sonic the Hedgehog 1 and 2 for anyone looking for a nostalgic trip with a fresh new coat of paint.

soniclostworld

Wii U

Sonic Boom: Rise of Lyric ($14.99 | 50% off) normally $29.99
Sonic Lost World ($14.99 | 49% off) normally 39.95
Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed ($11.99 | 60% off) normally 29.95


sonic3D

3DS

3D Sonic the Hedgehog ($2.99 | 50% off) normally $5.99
3D Sonic the Hedgehog 2 ($4.19 | 30% off) normally $5.99
Sonic Lost World ($14.99 | 49% off) normally $29.95
Sonic Generations ($11.99 | 60% off) normally $29.99
Sonic Boom: Shattered Crystal ($14.99 | 62%) normally $39.99
Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed ($11.99 | 60% off) normally $29.99
Sonic the Hedgehog: Triple Trouble ($2.49 | 50% off) normally $4.99


Which deals will you be jumping on? Be sure to let us know in the comments!

Don’t forget about tonight’s Sonic the Hedgehog 25th anniversary party at San Diego Comic-Con! For those of you unable to attend, be sure to check out the livestream later tonight at 6pm Pacific / 9pm Eastern / 2am UK / 3am CET. We’ll be sure to embed the twitch stream on our site as the show draws closer, so keep it here at Nintendo Wire for all your Sonic needs. Sega is expected to formally announce a new Sonic game at the event, hopefully for Nintendo platforms.

Leave a Comment

Written by Matthew Weidner

When it comes to playing and writing about video games, Matthew aspires to be the very best, like no one ever was. Writing for Nintendo Wire and the thought of one day finally achieving a perfect, no death Super Meat Boy run fills him with determination.

Matthew Weidner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.