Content Continues Below

With its cinema release back in December and the recent blu-ray and DVD roll-out, Star Wars: The Force Awakens is still riding high as a pop-culture phenomenon. Fans will be able to experience the adventure again in LEGO form this June, but on top of having the full film recreated brick-by-brick, the developers at Traveler’s Tales have included some exclusive side-stories. You can check out a trailer focusing on them below:

These six side-stories are called “New Adventures” and will explore what the various characters were doing before the events of the movie. Han Solo and Chewbacca’s wrangling of the monstrous rathtas will be uncovered, the mysterious Lor San Tekka will get the spotlight as he makes his way to the Jakku village, and players will even be able to discover just where C-3PO got that stylish red arm.

Impressively, these side-stories will feature original voice acting from the film actors themselves. Here’s the full cast list:

  • Adam Driver (Kylo Ren)
  • Anthony Daniels (C-3PO)
  • Carrie Fisher (Leia Organa)
  • Daisy Ridley (Rey)
  • Domhnall Gleeson (General Hux)
  • Gwendoline Christie (Captain Phasma)
  • Harrison Ford (Han Solo)
  • John Boyega (Finn)
  • Lupita Nyong’o (Maz Kanata)
  • Max von Sydow (Lor San Tekka)
  • Oscar Isaac (Poe Dameron)

LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens will release on the Wii U and 3DS on June 28th in both North America and Europe.

Leave a Comment

Written by Tom Brown

Whether it’s an exciting new entry in a series long established or a weird experiment meant only for the dedicated, Tom is eager to report on it. Rest assured, if Nintendo ever announces Elite Beat Agents 2, he’ll be there.