2016 so far has been a bit of a quiet year for Nintendo fans. We had some exciting reveals at the end of February and into the first week of March, with both the Pokémon and Nintendo Directs, but ever since then we’ve been treated to a trickle of releases with only a few updates from the Japanese company.

That could all change in just a few hours, however, as Nintendo will be convening in Japan to discuss the previous year’s financial results with investors. While on the surface it might seem like we wouldn’t get much new information out of these sessions, each report features an “outlook” section. It’s here that Nintendo lays out its plans for the next fiscal year, and given speculation that the enigmatic NX could launch later this year, and the fact it has been discussed in previous reports, might suggest we’ll finally get some concrete information regarding the new system.

fiscalreport2015

There are also some rumblings that we’ll hear more about the company’s mobile plans, as right now we only have one of the five games being created in partnership with DeNA. At the very least we can expect to see some statistics regarding Miitomo’s earnings.

We’ll be sure to cover the investors meeting as it happens, and you can also check out the official investors website here. The meeting will apparently take place at 4 p.m. tomorrow in Japan, which equates to 8 a.m. GMT, 3 a.m. EST, 2 a.m. CST, and 12 a.m. PST. Of course, it may take a little longer for the documentation to appear online, so be sure to stay vigilant.


Leave a Comment

Written by Tom Brown

Whether it’s an exciting new entry in a series long established or a weird experiment meant only for the dedicated, Tom is eager to report on it. Rest assured, if Nintendo ever announces Elite Beat Agents 2, he’ll be there.

Tom Brown