Who’s ready for more Splatoon? As you all may well know, Splatoon is getting ready for another big update on April 12th, just five days from now. In a PSA (Public Squid Announcement) made on the official Splatoon Tumblr, Nintendo is giving us some details on what’s to come.

First off, due to the fairly large amount of content coming in the update, Splatoon’s servers will be offline and under maintenance for just over an hour on the 12th. You can check out the times based on your timezones below.

PST – 4:50 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.
MST – 5:50 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
CST – 6:50 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
EST – 7:50 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.
UK – 12:50 a.m. – 2:00 a.m. (April 13th)
EU – 1:50 a.m. – 3:00 a.m. (April 13th)

An hour afterward the update finishes (about 7:00 p.m. PST), eight new weapons will also become available via Ammo Knights, known as Sheldon’s Picks Vol. 1! Nintendo is detailing some of the new weapons over on the Splatoon Tumblr, but we’ll give you a quick rundown of them here, as well.

Wasabi Splattershot

A new setup for the Splattershot users, the main weapon is essentially the same, but now it features Splat Bombs and Inkstrike in its arsenal!

Wasabi

Berry Splattershot Pro

Another new Splattershot set, the Splattershot Pro remains the same, but you can be ready to take down your opponents with Suction Bombs and Bomb Rush here.

pink

Fresh Squiffer

The Classic Squiffer with a twist, this weapon lineup comes with Suction Bombs and the almighty Kraken!

sniper

Permanent Inkbrush

Get ready to quickly overwhelm your opponents with the remixed Inkbrush set, complete with Splat Bombs and the Kraken special!

ink brush

This is just half of the new weapon sets coming to the game, so make sure you’re all ready to download the update come Tuesday!


Leave a Comment

Written by George Comatas

As a wannabe social media personality and professional in the world of sarcasm, George does his best to always adapt to the changing world around him. He considers himself a maverick: a true-to-heart gamer with the mind of a pop star. Whether this makes him revolutionary or a setback, he's yet to find out. But one thing’s for sure; he's one-of-a-kind.

George Comatas