Nintendo surprised us yet again by announcing an upcoming Direct via Twitter early this morning. Have a look at the details!

NintendoDirect-3-3-16_2

Time zones within the U.S.

    PST – 2:00 p.m.
    CST – 4:00 p.m.
    EST – 5:00 p.m.

Nintendo made sure to note on its official site that the presentation will not include any updates about the NX or mobile developments.

It’s not unusual for Nintendo to spring a Direct on us only one day in advance. In a way, the abruptness of the announcement builds the hype for all the possible news for both the Wii U and 3DS. And while it’s not mentioned in the tweet, there’s bound to be some amiibo news mixed in there as well! Needless to say, we’re looking forward to learning more details about what’s to come in just a few months. Expect to hear a lot of speculation buzz from now to the time the Direct airs, that’s for sure!

Leave a Comment

Written by Lauren Ganos
Creative Director, Managing Editor

Designer and writer by day, gamer by night, Lauren dreams big when it comes to creative endeavors. Perhaps that's why she's taken on the roles of creative director and managing editor for Nintendo Wire. If she had a video game superhero alias, it might just be The Visionary, a true keeper of imaginative order.

Lauren Ganos